Exclusively Lucy

Enlightening Insights and Empowering Inspiration

10-Day Cleanse – Day 5, 6 7, and 8

Leave a comment

Sometimes, as a full-time working mother of an 18-month-old, finding time to blog can be challenging (he’s on my lap right now and I’m typing one-handed). But today is Saturday, so that means it’s time to update you on my progress! I’ve reached my 10-pound goal, with three days to spare! Here’s the photo documentation:

20141022_051559 20141023_05114820141024_05084520141025_082535

I felt very tired the past couple of days, I think because I only drank two drinks, even though I supplemented with fruit and avocados, Yesterday I drank all three drinks and had some grapes, and I still lost almost a pound! It might be because I slept in this morning, so I won’t be surprised if my weight doesn’t go down much tomorrow. I’ve also been amazed by my cravings. I really thought a 10-day cleanse would be easier than a 30- or 60-day cleanse, but each cleanse has its own set of challenges. I definitely feel so much better than I did a week ago. I love feeling healthy!!

Leave a Reply

